Community Foundation Awards

Nominations are now open for the 2017 Community Foundations Awards.

The annual Community Foundation Awards celebrate the wonderful achievements of Community Foundations, their staff, directors and volunteers. Award recipients are recognised as leaders who are inspiring examples of the Community Foundation sector in Australia.

The 2017 Awards will be presented at the Community Foundations Dinner, at the National Community Foundations Forum on Wednesday, 18th October 2017. Access to the Dinner is included in your Forum Registration (Fulll Pass tickets) or available to purchase separately. Register for the Forum here.

There are two Award categories in 2017.

  • The 2017 Community Foundation Award recognises a Community Foundation for enabling and creating impact, positive change and opportunities in their community within the past twelve months
  • The 2017 Community Foundation Practitioner Award recognises individual Community Foundation staff, directors and volunteers who have made a significant contribution to their community foundation or the sector in the past twelve months.

You are invited to nominate recipients for the above Awards by completing the simple online forms below. You do not need to be a member of Australian Community Philanthropy or a Community Foundation to submit a nomination.

Nominations close on the 6th October 2017

2017 Community Foundation Award – Nomination Form

2017 Community Foundation Practitioner Award – Nomination Form

  • Nominations must be submitted by Friday, 6th October
  • Nominations will be reviewed by a selection panel representative of the Community Foundation sector
  • The purpose of the Awards is to acknowledge recent outstanding work in community philanthropy. To that end, the timeframe has been set broadly for activity in the past twelve months.

Previous Recipients

  • Georgie McKay (2016 Award for Excellence & Achievement)
  • Andrea Heffernan (2016 Inspirational Award)
  • Sue Charlton (Inaugural Lifetime Achievement Award)
  • Rob Kiddell (2016 Quiet Philanthropist, Special Award)
  • Alice Macdougall (2015 Award for Excellence & Achievement)
  • FRRR (2015 Inspirational Award)
  • Trudy Wyse – Australian Communities Foundation
  • Sally Klose – Stand Like Stone Foundation
  • Genevieve Timmons – Inner North Community Foundation
  • Cheryl Hardie – Community Foundation for Bendigo and Central Victoria
  • Josie Black (posthumously) – South West Community Foundation
  • Alan Brown – Bass Coast Community Foundation
  • Brian Page – Stand Like Stone Foundation