Community Foundation Awards

The annual Community Foundation Awards celebrate the wonderful achievements of Community Foundations, their staff, directors and volunteers.

Award recipients are recognised as leaders who are inspiring examples of the Community Foundation sector in Australia.

Join with us in congratulating our 2017 Recipients

The 2017 Community Foundation Award 
for enabling and creating impact, positive change and
opportunities in their community 

Tomorrow Today Foundation

The 2017 Community Foundation Practitioner Award 
for making a significant contribution to the
Mirboo North & District Community Foundation
and the Community Foundation sector

Derrick Ehmke

2017 Recipient of the Sue Charlton Lifetime Achievement Award 

Andrew Lawson
Named in honour of this Award’s inaugural recipient, the Lifetime Achievement Award honours individuals who have made a significant and longstanding commitment to enriching
and growing the Community Foundation movement

Previous Recipients

  • Georgie McKay (2016 Award for Excellence & Achievement)
  • Andrea Heffernan (2016 Inspirational Award)
  • Sue Charlton (Inaugural Lifetime Achievement Award)
  • Rob Kiddell (2016 Quiet Philanthropist, Special Award)
  • Alice Macdougall (2015 Award for Excellence & Achievement)
  • FRRR (2015 Inspirational Award)
  • Trudy Wyse – Australian Communities Foundation
  • Sally Klose – Stand Like Stone Foundation
  • Genevieve Timmons – Inner North Community Foundation
  • Cheryl Hardie – Community Foundation for Bendigo and Central Victoria
  • Josie Black (posthumously) – South West Community Foundation
  • Alan Brown – Bass Coast Community Foundation
  • Brian Page – Stand Like Stone Foundation